Gambling with Life

Screw others, always be ready to place the bet !

The one thing in Life

Posted by Rojit on July 5, 2014

The serenity of my windows glass,
Through which my childhood has been captured
I broke down, I laughed, I got sick
But a life that it treasured..priceless.
And today I’m asking – am I ready?

The soothing sound of my granny’s croons
Of a song I don’t know, and may never
But the happiness in her face,
I never shall find with this salary,
The salary this long education gifted me.

Many years hence, I saw my childhood buddy,
With a tummy fit to be called pregnant,
And with eyes tired of toiling everyday.
I missed a part of life with friends like him.
Never to be replaced by some imaginary happiness.

When I get back home, the winds may not have changed.
I know the sunrise will still be beautiful
And so shall be the early morning dew drops.
But time’s not always there for this very short span of life.
It’s always the one question that finally bites –
What’s the One thing in life you’ll always be happy about!

Leave a Reply

 
