Gambling with Life

Screw others, always be ready to place the bet !

Ode to a best friend

Posted by Rojit on March 21, 2012

An ecstasy through a stream of tears

As I wandered this treasured memory lane 

Can’t help to be all right like a good actor

‘coz baby, this time I’ve learned to miss you.!  

 

 

I whispered to the ears of silence

And when this wind of remorse stopped

I knew the fragrances so long waiting for

coz baby, this time I’ve learned to miss you.! 

 

 

Life’s dilemma can such be a divine comedy

To discover the meaning of curse in your absence

And with your memories, boon it has become

coz baby, this time I’ve learned to miss you.! 

 

 

The then life so barren would never hope of rains

So much to see a river that dances with your name

But, how long could I stop it from getting dried up

coz baby, this time I know I really really miss you.!

Leave a Reply

 
