Gambling with Life

Screw others, always be ready to place the bet !

A Letter to God!

Posted by Rojit on September 25, 2011

Dear God,

When I was a kid, to be precise below 3 years old, and started listening to tales, one guy always stood out different from the rest of all. And I was like – this guy’s awesome. That’s how I became your greatest fan! Years have passed, things have changed and I now somehow become an atheist, by choice or let’s say as per your Lilaa (script).

Assuming that there is God for sure (just for this blog post) and that He won’t punish me for this freedom of expression I have got, I want to request you, dear Almighty to consider the following points. I’ve listed in here just 10 points so that you won’t find them boring. And if you don’t understand english, please let me know. I’ll try translating in the language you are comfortable with. Or my advice : Use google translator! 😛

1. First and foremost, please please make my liver, lungs and heart very very strong for many  more years. Screw other parts, but please bless these parts. 

2. I’ve always dreamt of the princess of my life coming to me riding on a horse in a twilight and saving me from the clutches of life’s agonies. Please don’t take away that dream even though I might sound gay or let’s put this way – less male. Who cares, it’s my life right?!

3. Pardon me friends and people for this next wish which might lead you to judge me as a stingy guy. But, dear God I’ve entreated to you many a time and even wrote in my school magazine but to no avail. The friend of mine who owed me 20 bucks in 2002 still hasn’t returned me back my money. This time, do some jaadoos or whatever ir your repertoire of classy acts you could think of. I want my 20 bucks back!!

4. If possible, please reduce the price of Garlic breadstick!

5. If given a chance of becoming a superhero, I would like to book my place for SuperMan or if asked to choose amongst the X-Men characters, please let me become Magneto and no other.!

6. Okay okay, I have been too selfish requesting all for myself. So, the next wish goes for all the people on this earth – peace, green environment, good economy, corruption free, healthy life for everyone, and some more blah blah blah. Please stop laughing…I know I know it’s impossible considering the fact that we human have become so selfish and inhuman.

7. In case you haven’t fixed a specific date for my departure from this sinful world, please let me live for at least another decade more. I know, U also know –  my parents were not wise investors to invest that much amount on ME, but I just wanna make sure the ROI (Return On Investment) is more than expected before I left this world!

8. The 100th ton which Sachin is gonna make in the near future..could you please make it as a match winning one? Else it’ll get meaningless.

9. Let me have the divine opportunity to travel to at least 50 different countries and possibly taste atleast 50 different wines available there. And in one of them, I really wanna watch a WWE match LIVE.

10. Lastly, come on God, 2012 and world destruction..!! ? That’s a joke right? Please make sure it remains a joke only. Else, inform me somehow…come in my dreams, send me an anonymous letter, tweet me or whatever…but please..!! 

 Hastalavista God.

Yours truly,

Rojit Irom

2 Responses to “A Letter to God!”

  1. sowmiyaa said

    i wish god to read all dese soon n grant u wat all u wanted….bt vl u assure me somethng da? if at all frm the above 10 either all happens to cum true or if most of it cums true vl u b in a position not to trust god bt atleast to trust dat there is a guy so called a GOD by the world?

  2. Rojit said

    We will see tangachi. It’s just a few wishes which eventually won’t be fulfilled..!!

Leave a Reply

 
