Gambling with Life

Screw others, always be ready to place the bet !

About a gal.

Posted by Rojit on August 6, 2008

                                   It all started during those hot summer days in 3rd year of my engineering life. And the third floor of my college proves to be the only place in the whole college where I preferred to stay for most of the time and was actually happy about it. It’s not because we had the coolest water available on that floor but simply because a gorgeous and very cute Tamil girl had her class on that floor. May be she was the lone reason why my attendance percentage was above 90…lolz. I couldn’t count how many times I excused myself from the ongoing class just to have a glance at her. And sometimes not to be caught by teachers patrolling on the floor, I often had to drink the cool water which I actually didn’t like. So, cold and fever visited me often. Notwithstanding this, an inexplicable feeling always pulled me down to do things never intended… something like noticing whatever dresses worn by her and I had to admit that Yellow suited her the best. At every night before going to sleep I, though don’t pray usually, always wished I could never see her in dreams coz I believed dreams and realities are two sides of a coin… can never meet…!!  Now, everything is over… engg finished!! I was lucky for not being carried away too much to do something silly.

 

     But, I still believe there was something in between us. The first time I saw her, this feeling didn’t flow to me. I was too much thrilled being arrested by her eyes’ movement that I thought I would skip my heartbeats. May be if I had continued looking into her eyes for another five to six seconds, I should’ve known the ‘love’ that was waiting for me to trespass onto it.

 

Or when I almost talked to her that day when for the first time she forgot to blink her eyes making me do the same while we met at the stairs. I wished that stair were the highest in the world. May be, if I could harness that small energy to at least say ‘Hi’ to her, then I should have been flooded with love by now….may be..!!

 

Or when I first saw that little smile she put on at those special moments fearing someone might fall for her. Hiding from everyone’s view, that curve was playing in her face…so freely with no worries…. that even without acknowledging me, this heart being affected to the bones, had already volunteered to deify her. I told to myself that that was heaven which everyone should be blessed with. It came to me so unexpectedly that I wasn’t even myself to even try to embrace it. May be if I had known how much that smile was going to change my life, then I should’ve known that life-changing  ‘love’ that became very tired by then waiting to be seen.

 

For whatever reasons that stopped me from crossing those cases of ‘May be’s’, I’m still happy thinking how much joy I felt during those days. Let me a wind once so that I could flow in to her world though I’m not a part of it….not even a shadow… but I could at least touch her face with all my heart.

NB : The girl is now engaged already… sob sob..!!

 

2 Responses to “About a gal.”

  1. james said

    Hey I got this bizarre idea that the number 3 is chasing me too.Of course I think this is not love. You were just admiring the beauty. Don’t let your eyes trick your heart . Another neatly written post though

  2. sowmiyaa said

    was dat ur love Rojit? hmm now oly gat an idea abt ur experiences bt yes do u think it is love? if so then y did u miss her da?
    was dat u cudn’t gain ur courage to speak wid her or dat u thot she was not urs? definetely it cudn’t b the latter one….so wat was the thing….wer u quite playful? bt dusn’t look to b n how is dat Rojit?? many unknown facts…not able to cum to a conclusion da….bt 1 thing…u shudn’t hav let her go upto her engagement…

Leave a Reply

 
