Gambling with Life

Screw others, always be ready to place the bet !

Being Yours

Posted by Rojit on March 29, 2013

The waves come dashing the shores,

The distant sound seems close,

Under a moon so bright,

It takes me nowhere but a place,

I fondly cherish every time,

A place to my childhood

And this time, there isn’t any pain.

And this time, the tears lose their way.

‘Coz now, the wind smells of you,

‘Coz now, everything is right with you.

Blessed be those who have goodness in heart,

And blessed I’m, for having met you in my life!

  

 

 

The waves come kissing the shores again,

This time, the sound seems to fade away,

And I forget there is a bright moon up,

Time stops for none, so shall these moments

With her by my side, I think none.

With her in my life, I’ll never have to think.

And this time, I feel death funny

And this time, infinity seems closer.

‘Coz now, I hear your voice,

‘Coz now, I could feel your hands.

Meaningful be a life with peace and success.

And meaningful my life is, with your smiles all around!

 

 

 

The waves now come drenching both of us,

This time, I know the loneliness of any sound,

And any light looks to disappear for eternity.

The vastness of mysterious future, no one fathoms

But her presence in this short story of mine,

Forcing happiness to welcome each moment

And this time, wishes recede from this life

And this time, this life feels completed!

‘Coz now, I’m kissing the most beautiful girl,

‘Coz now and always will be, I love you!!

Greatness be called when one’s deeds are respected,

And greatness my life feels, for having loved only YOU!

 

One Response to “Being Yours”

  1. Diana Thangjam said

    “Being Yours”, i went through every line — word by word and i really liked it. The way you ve expressed about her is so pure. If i were ur Gf fren i would ve asked you to marry me …lol… JUST LOVE IT.. Write more….

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 911 other followers

